Posted in Field Trips

Field Trip to Cotton’s Antique Mall In Pueblo, Colorado

Being a native of Colorado I am of course partial to my state.   Beautiful sky, great weather and scenery that can’t be beat.  As an interior design consultant,  this weeks field trip is to downtown Pueblo, Colorado to visit the local antique stores on Union Avenue and to have a nice lunch near the river walk.  One of my new favorite stores is Cotton’s Antique Mall.  I discovered this great store while shopping for a couple of pieces of furniture for a local restaurant that I have been helping update their decor.  This lovely antique mall is located at 214 S. Union Ave, in Pueblo, Colorado.  The staff are very warm, outgoing and helpful. The building is a gorgeous turn of the century building with restored hardwood floors and the space inside is very open and inviting.  I found a bunch of great items for sale and highly recommend Cotton’s Antique Mall.  This antique mall will be one of my favorite “bring guests to” places in down town Pueblo.  I am so glad that the “managers” of downtown Pueblo have seen the importance of saving these gorgeous brick and stone buildings.  Combined with the Pueblo River Walk as well as the fun stores along Union Avenue.

There is something for everyone!

There is something for everyone!

100_6358 100_6359 100_6360 100_6361 100_6363 100_6365 100_6369 100_6373 100_6374 100_6376 100_6382 100_6387 100_6388 100_6389 100_6390 100_6391 es 100_6392

Author:

I am an interior designer with over 27 years of experience in both residential and commercial design. I love the "do it yourself" person because I am a do it yourself person and I very much identify with making old new again. I believe that our spirits are rejuvinated and inspired when we relect who we are and what we believe in and are not afraid to face the harder parts of our lives. This blog will be dedicated to that purpose. I am also a survivor of domestic violence. I have an insatiable desire to grow and learn about myself in both spiritual and emotional ways. I love being a guest speaker for events in self-growth with the idea of hopefully inspiring others that past traumas can be over come and life can be terrific or at the very least good!

Leave a Reply

