Posted in Inspiration and Home Decor, My own artwork

I Am Who I “Think” I Am

100_4186

I have been thinking a lot lately about how our minds affect our attitudes.  The other day I let a guy in my lane of traffic who had been waiting for a while with his signal on to change lanes. It was just a simple decision.   No doubt many of us were out Christmas shopping.  I let him in and he waved a grateful thanks to me.  I started wondering what the day would be like if he passed that courtesy on to someone else and if all of us went a little bit out of our way to be kind to someone else.  We are living in some very trying times and a little bit of kindness and courtesy can go along way to make someones day.  You never know who and how your act of kindness might affect someone.  I can be very hard on myself too especially if my inner critic is turned on.  We are blessed with incredibly sensitive minds and they can be used in a bad way or a good way.  I am going to start training mine to be a little more kind and open to other people including myself.  With the tragedy in Connecticut and others around the world it would be nice if we think about how we are living our day to day lives with each other.  Life is short and you never know what’s going to change.  Not to mention it is ‘one day at a time’.  So I say let’s keep the spirit of Christmas alive all year and when we are out there shopping frantically let’s just remember it’s just a thing, an item, etc.  Let’s remember to keep the reason for the season in our heads.  “As I think so I am.”

Author:

I am an interior designer with over 27 years of experience in both residential and commercial design. I love the "do it yourself" person because I am a do it yourself person and I very much identify with making old new again. I believe that our spirits are rejuvinated and inspired when we relect who we are and what we believe in and are not afraid to face the harder parts of our lives. This blog will be dedicated to that purpose. I am also a survivor of domestic violence. I have an insatiable desire to grow and learn about myself in both spiritual and emotional ways. I love being a guest speaker for events in self-growth with the idea of hopefully inspiring others that past traumas can be over come and life can be terrific or at the very least good!

One thought on “I Am Who I “Think” I Am

Leave a Reply

